Luke Bitmead Bursary Shortlist Announced

We are thrilled to finally announce the nine shortlisted authors for the 2015 Luke Bitmead Bursary.

Selected by a judging panel including authors Katie Fforde, Sam Mills, Guardian journalist Marta Bausells, Luke Bitmead's family and Legend Press, the winner will be annouced at an award ceremony evening in Central London on 20th November 2015. The winning author will receive £2,500 and a publishing contract.

The nine shortlisted authors are:

Bren Gosling - The Street Sweeper

Deidre Macfarlane - Flight Path

Hugo Gibson - Storm Still

Jennifer Lewin - When Petals Fall

Joanne Phillips - This Beautiful World

Louise Sharland - Vigil

Lyn Farrell - The Wacky Man

Mirandi Riwoe - Fragrance of the Night

Sue Reynolds - Temporary Spaces

We were thrilled with the high level of quality amongst this year's entries, and we look forward to announcing the winner!